BERLIN GLOBAL 💙 Augmented Berlin

Many voices, multiple perspectives: The exhibition’s virtual trailer

The new “BERLIN GLOBAL” episode on the “Augmented Berlin” AR app offers a foretaste of the world of BERLIN GLOBAL. Immerse yourself in the Berlin Exhibition at the Humboldt Forum and get a virtual sense of what awaits you in the exhibition.

The new AR episode serves as an interactive trailer. It guides users through the exhibition’s rooms and highlights one of the key motifs – the ability to switch perspectives and look behind the scenes of Berlin. Brief segments show fictional visitors introducing the exhibition’s main topics. Three-dimensional models of historical buildings as well as selected objects and artworks invite you to engage with the exhibition’s content.

Take part of BERLIN GLOBAL home on your smartphone or tablet

Augmented reality uses 3D models displayed on the screen and integrated into the surroundings to expand your experience.

Its 3D content gives users the sense of engaging and interacting with the exhibition's topics – as the AR episode turns your living room into part of the exhibition. The app can be used anywhere: at kitchen tables, in public settings or simply outside.

Take part of BERLIN GLOBAL home on your smartphone or tablet

PALAST DES ZWEIFELS – Exclusive collaboration with Lars Ø Ramberg

The BERLIN GLOBAL episode on the “Augmented Berlin” app also features a premiere in the field of digital art. In collaboration with Norwegian artist Lars Ø Ramberg, it reconstructs his iconic PALAST DES ZWEIFELS in virtual form and integrates it into the episode’s narrative exclusively for BERLIN GLOBAL. PALAST DES ZWEIFELS (“PALACE OF DOUBT”) can be explored for the first time here as a 3D model with the help of augmented reality. Users can experience how the work of art would look today.

PALAST DES ZWEIFELS is a work by Norwegian artist Lars Ø Ramberg. For six months in 2005, he transformed the empty Palace of the Republic – former seat of the East German parliament and major cultural centre – into a virtual institution of doubt. Aluminium letters erected on the roof of the building, three storeys high and illuminated by white neon tubes, formed the world “ZWEIFEL” (“DOUBT”).

Download the app

BERLIN GLOBAL 💙 Augmented Berlin

Viele Stimmen, viele Perspektiven: Der virtuelle Trailer zur Ausstellung

Mit der neuen Episode „BERLIN GLOBAL“ der Augmented-Reality-App „Augmented Berlin“ erhältst du einen ersten Einblick in die Welt von BERLIN GLOBAL. Tauche ein in die Berlin Ausstellung im Humboldt Forum, und erhalte einen virtuellen Eindruck davon, was dich in der Ausstellung erwartet.

Die neue „Augmented-Reality-Episode“ ist als interaktiver Trailer der Ausstellung zu verstehen. Sie führt durch die Ausstellungsräume und nimmt einen der zentralen Ansätze der Ausstellung auf: den Perspektivwechsel, den Blick hinter das Klischee von Berlin. In kleinen Szenen stellen fiktive Besucher*innen die Themen der Ausstellung vor. 3D-Modelle von Ausstellungsstücken, wichtigen historischen Gebäuden oder auch Kunstwerken der Ausstellung laden zur Interaktion mit den Inhalten ein.

Mit Smartphone oder Tablet ein Stück BERLIN GLOBAL nach Hause holen

„Augmented Reality“ erweitert die Realität mithilfe von 3D-Modellen, die im Kamerabild angezeigt und fest in der Umgebung verankert werden.

Durch die 3D-Inhalte erhalten die Besucher*innen das Gefühl, interaktiv in die Themen der Ausstellung einzutauchen – so wird das Wohnzimmer über die „Augmented-Reality-Episode“ zum eigenen Ausstellungsraum. Die Nutzung der App ist räumlich nicht gebunden, sie kann am Küchentisch, an einem öffentlichen Ort oder auch im Freien genutzt werden.

Mit Smartphone oder Tablet ein Stück BERLIN GLOBAL nach Hause holen

PALAST DES ZWEIFELS – Exklusive Zusammenarbeit mit Lars Ø Ramberg

Die BERLIN-GLOBAL-Episode für „Augmented-Berlin“ feiert außerdem eine Premiere aus dem Bereich der „Digital Art“: In Kooperation mit dem norwegischen Künstler Lars Ø Ramberg wurde dessen ikonisches Kunstwerk „PALAST DES ZWEIFELS“ virtuell rekonstruiert und exklusiv für BERLIN GLOBAL in die Erzählung der Episode integriert. Es ist erstmalig mit der Hilfe von „Augmented-Reality“ als 3D-Modell virtuell erlebbar. So können die Besucher*innen erfahren, wie das Kunstwerk heute aussehen würde.
Der PALAST DES ZWEIFELS ist ein Kunstprojekt des norwegischen Künstlers Lars Ø Ramberg. Im Jahr 2005 transformierte er den leerstehenden Palast der Republik – ehemals Sitz der Volkskammer und öffentliches Kulturzentrum in der DDR – für sechs Monate in eine virtuelle Institution für Zweifel. Drei Stockwerke hohe Buchstaben aus Aluminium, die von weißen Neonröhren beleuchtet wurden, bildeten auf dem Dach des Gebäudes den Schriftzug «ZWEIFEL»

Die App downloaden