Netiquette

We welcome your comments, likes and shares on our website and on our social media channels, but we want to keep the discussions constructive and objective. Therefore, we ask you to follow the following rules of conduct:

  1. Basically: Please behave online exactly as you would like to be treated in real life. You are dealing with real people on our channels. The principle: First read, then think, then click and post.
  2. The community always treats each other politely, respectfully and tolerantly. Constructive criticism can be posted – but insults, threats and insults, even among each other, are not welcome and will be deleted. The same applies to unverifiable insinuations and (personal) suspicions that are neither supported by credible arguments nor sources. These contributions will also be removed.
  3. Discrimination and defamation of other users and social groups on the basis of their religion, origin, nationality, disability, income, sexual orientation, age or gender is expressly prohibited. Violation of this rule can lead to blocking from our side.
  4. This page is all about Berlin Global, the Berlin Exhibition in the Humboldt Forum – and of course related topics. We reserve the right to delete contributions to completely foreign topics as well as (own) advertising and other commercial content or links.
  5. We will end discussions that are getting further and further away from the original topic. We also act in the same way if the majority of users violate our netiquette. Furthermore, we reserve the right to permanently exclude users from the comment function in case of serious or repeated violations of our netiquette.
  6. Please do not post any copyrighted content – films, photos, texts – to which you do not have any rights. We may have to delete these. We assume no liability or responsibility for the comments or links posted by users.
  7. Please do not post any personal and non-public data – even from third parties. The general protection of personal data applies.
  8. Please do not post specific questions to the editorial office as public comments. This will disturb the discussion on the actual topic. In case of doubt, please write us a private message.

Netiquette

Wir freuen uns auf unserer Website und auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen über Deine Kommentare, Likes und Shares, wollen die Diskussionen aber konstruktiv und sachlich halten. Daher bitten wir Dich, die folgenden Verhaltensweisen einzuhalten:

  1. Grundsätzlich gilt: Verhalte Dich online bitte genauso, wie Du auch im realen Leben behandelt werden möchtest. Du hast es auf unseren Kanälen mit echten Menschen zu tun. Der Grundsatz: Erst lesen, dann denken, dann klicken und posten.
  2. Die Community geht immer höflich, respektvoll und tolerant miteinander um. Konstruktive Kritik kann gepostet werden – Beleidigungen, Drohungen und Beschimpfungen, auch untereinander, sind jedoch nicht erwünscht und werden gelöscht. Gleiches gilt für nicht nachprüfbare Unterstellungen und (persönliche) Verdächtigungen, die weder durch glaubwürdige Argumente noch Quellen gestützt werden. Auch diese Beiträge werden entfernt.
  3. Diskriminierung und Diffamierung anderer Nutzer und sozialer Gruppen aufgrund ihrer Religion, Herkunft, Nationalität, Behinderung, Einkommensverhältnisse, sexuellen Orientierung, ihres Alters oder ihres Geschlechts sind ausdrücklich untersagt. Zuwiderhandlung kann zur Sperrung von unserer Seite führen.
  4. Auf dieser Seite dreht sich alles rund um Berlin Global, die Berlin Ausstellung im Humboldt Forum – und natürlich damit verwandte Themen. Wir behalten uns vor, Beiträge zu völlig fremden Themen sowie (Eigen)Werbung und andere kommerzielle Inhalte oder Links zu löschen.
  5. Diskussionen, die sich immer weiter vom ursprünglichen Thema entfernen, beenden wir. Wir handeln ebenso, wenn die Mehrzahl der Nutzer dabei gegen unsere Netiquette verstoßen. Ferner behalten wir uns vor, Nutzer bei schweren oder wiederholten Verstößen gegen unsere Netiquette dauerhaft von der Kommentarfunktion auszuschließen.
  6. Bitte stelle keine urheberrechtlich geschützten Inhalte – Filme, Fotos, Texte – ein, an denen Du keine Rechte besitzt. Diese müssen wir ggf. löschen. Wir übernehmen keinerlei Haftung und Verantwortung für die von Nutzern eingestellten Kommentare oder Verlinkungen.
  7. Bitte poste keine persönlichen und nicht öffentlichen Daten – auch nicht von Dritten. Es gilt der allgemeine Schutz der persönlichen Daten.
  8. Bitte stelle konkrete Fragen an die Redaktion nicht als öffentlichen Kommentar ein. Dadurch wird die Diskussion zum eigentlichen Thema gestört. Im Zweifel schreibe uns bitte eine private Nachricht.